Sell on Amazon Sign in
This article applies to selling in: Canada

Electronics

Important: If you supply products for sale on Amazon, you must comply with all federal, provincial, and local laws and Amazon policies applicable to those products and product listings.

Electrical products must be certified in accordance with the Canadian Electrical Code issued by the Canadian Standards Association (“CSA”) and adopted by Canada’s Provinces and Territories. Radio and Wireless equipment must also comply with Canada’s Radio Communications Act.

Streaming media players

Products offered for sale on Amazon should not promote, suggest the facilitation of, or actively enable the infringement of or unauthorized access to digital media or other protected content. Any streaming media player or other device that violates this policy is prohibited from sale on Amazon.

It's your responsibility to source and sell products that do not promote, promise the facilitation of, or actively enable the infringement of or unauthorized access to digital media or other protected content. If you sell these products, we may immediately suspend or terminate your selling privileges and destroy inventory in our fulfilment centres without reimbursement. In addition, if we determine that your account has been used to engage in fraud or other illegal activity, remittances and payments may be withheld or forfeited.

Examples of permitted listings

  • Electrical products that carry the official mark or label of a certification agency that has been approved by the Standards Council of Canada.
  • Class 1 lasers (such as CD players), Class 2 lasers (such as bar code scanners), and Class 3R lasers (for example, laser pointers), that conform to applicable standards and are sold for use pursuant to those standards

Examples of prohibited listings

  • Electrical products that do not carry the official mark or label of a certification agency that has been approved by the Standards Council of Canada.
  • Products where the serial number has been removed or altered.
  • Ozone generators
  • Products that incorporate Class 3B lasers and Class 4 lasers.
  • Laser pointers and related products that have not been approved for sale on Amazon. (To submit a request to sell laser pointers and related products in any category, see Laser Pointers and Related Products.)
  • Video game controllers that modify rather than replace existing technology in a video game.
  • Video game controllers (including cards or other devices) that replace existing technology in a video game.
  • Sets of video game products that are sold together, such as the "Xbox 360 Core Bundle with 2 Controllers and 2 Games" or the "Sony PlayStation Portable (PSP) Bundle with 5 Games."
  • DVD duplicators that bypass copyright protections.
  • Blu-ray players that have been modified to disable region coding.
  • Cell phone unlocking devices.
  • Cell phones with bad electronic serial numbers (ESN).
  • Micro SIM cards modified from standard size SIM cards.
  • Certain streaming media players, listed here. In recent years, Prime Video has become an important part of Prime. It is important that the streaming media players we sell interact well with Prime Video in order to avoid customer confusion.
  • Cylindrical lithium ion cell battery types: 14500, 16340, 18650, 20700, 21700, and 26650; as well as all products that include these battery types, even if the battery is not contained with the product.

Additional useful information

Last updated 08/13/2021

Sign in to use the tool and get personalized help (desktop browser required). Sign in


Reach Hundreds of Millions of Customers

Start Selling on Amazon


© 1999-2021, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates

Vendre sur Amazon Connexion
Cet article s'applique à la vente en : Canada

High-Tech

Important: Si vous proposez des produits à la vente sur Amazon, vous devez respecter l’ensemble des lois fédérales, provinciales et locales, ainsi que toutes les politiques d’Amazon applicables à ces produits et offres de produits.

Les produits électriques doivent être certifiés conformément au Code canadien de l’électricité publié par l’Association canadienne de normalisation (« CSA ») et adopté par les provinces et territoires du Canada. Les équipements radio et sans-fils doivent également être conformes à la loi sur la radiocommunication du Canada.

Lecteurs de streaming multimédia

Les produits proposés à la vente sur Amazon ne doivent pas encourager, suggérer ou faciliter activement la contrefaçon ou l’accès non autorisé aux contenus numériques ou à tout autre contenu protégé. Les lecteurs de streaming multimédia ou les autres appareils ne respectant pas cette politique sont interdits à la vente sur Amazon.

Il est de votre responsabilité de vous procurer et de vendre des produits qui n’encouragent pas, ne facilitent pas et ne permettent pas activement la contrefaçon ou l’accès non autorisé aux contenus numériques ou à tout autre contenu protégé. Si vous vendez de tels produits, nous pouvons immédiatement suspendre ou résilier vos droits de vente et détruire le stock se trouvant dans nos centres de distribution sans dédommagement. En outre, si nous déterminons que votre compte a été utilisé dans le cadre d’activités frauduleuses ou toute autre activité illégale, les transferts de fonds et les paiements peuvent être retenus ou abandonnés.

Exemples d’offres autorisées

  • Les produits électriques portant le marquage ou l’étiquette officiels d’une agence de certification ayant été autorisée par le conseil canadien des normes.
  • Lasers de classe 1 (p. ex., lecteurs CD), lasers de classe 2 (p. ex., scanners de codes-barres) et lasers de classe 3R (p. ex., pointeurs laser) qui sont conformes aux normes applicables et sont vendus pour être utilisés conformément à ces normes

Exemples d’offres interdites

  • Les produits électriques ne portant pas le marquage ou l’étiquette officiels d’une agence de certification ayant été autorisée par le conseil canadien des normes.
  • Produits sur lesquels le numéro de série a été effacé ou abîmé.
  • Générateurs d’ozone
  • Produits comportant des lasers de classe 3B et de classe 4.
  • Pointeurs laser et produits associés dont la vente n’a pas été autorisée sur Amazon. (Pour soumettre une demande de vente de pointeurs laser et de produits associés dans n’importe quelle catégorie, consultez la page Pointeurs laser et produits associés.)
  • Contrôleurs de jeux vidéo destinés à modifier la technologie existante d’un jeu au lieu de la remplacer.
  • Contrôleurs de jeux vidéo (y compris les cartes et tout autre dispositif) destinés à remplacer la technologie existante d’un jeu.
  • Articles de jeux vidéo vendus en lots, par exemple « Offre Xbox 360 avec 2 manettes et 2 jeux » ou « Offre Sony PlayStation Portable (PSP) avec 5 jeux ».
  • Graveurs de DVD contournant la protection des droits d’auteur.
  • Lecteurs Blu-ray modifiés dans le but de désactiver le code de région.
  • Dispositifs de déblocage de téléphones mobiles.
  • Téléphones mobiles portant des numéros de série électroniques (ESN) non valides.
  • Cartes micro-SIM issues de la modification des cartes SIM standard.
  • Certains lecteurs de streaming multimédia répertoriés ici. Ces dernières années, le service Prime Video est devenu un élément incontournable de l’offre Amazon Premium. Il est donc important que les lecteurs de streaming multimédia que nous vendons soient compatibles avec le service Prime Video pour éviter toute confusion chez le client.
  • Piles à cellules cylindriques au lithium-ion de types : 14500, 16340, 18650, 20700, 21700 et 26650 ; ainsi que tous les produits qui prennent en charge ces types de piles, même si les piles ne sont pas contenues dans le produit.

Informations complémentaires utiles

Date de la dernière mise à jour 09/11/2020

Connectez-vous pour utiliser l'outil et obtenir une aide personnalisée (navigateur de bureau requis). Connexion


Atteignez des dizaines de millions de clients

Commencez à vendre sur Amazon


© 1999-2022, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates