Sell on Amazon Sign in
This article applies to selling in: Canada

Shipping products to Amazon

This page provides information on the options that you can use to create a shipping plan for sending inventory to Amazon fulfilment centres.

Note: To send inventory to Amazon for fulfilment, you must change the fulfilment method to Fulfilled by Amazon. For more information, see List products for Fulfilment by Amazon.

You can send your inventory to Amazon by creating a shipping plan, packing your products, and sending them to the fulfilment centres that Amazon designates, using the carrier of your choice. Inventory that is sent to a fulfilment centre is generally scanned and made available for sale within three business days of delivery.

Options for creating a shipment include the following:

Send to Amazon A streamlined shipment creation workflow with simplified steps that saves you time when replenishing inventory. You can create your shipments either by adding products from the Send to Amazon page or by uploading the list of products using an Excel spreadsheet. Get started with Send to Amazon.
Send/replenish inventory A legacy shipment creation workflow that should be used if you want to use Amazon Global Logistics to ship inventory from China.
Shipping plan file upload tool For medium to large shipments, you can upload a .csv file of your inventory created from a template that we provide. The shipment is created automatically for you. Use the file upload tool.
Amazon Marketplace Web Service (Amazon MWS) For medium to large shipments, you can integrate your own inventory systems using Amazon APIs. Learn more about Amazon MWS and Selling Partner API.

Send your products to the locations that Amazon designates for your shipping plan. This ensures that your inventory is placed closer to customers and reduces the order delivery time for your products.

Not shipping your products as stated in your approved shipping plan (for example, by cancelling part of an approved shipping plan, misrouting a shipment, or sending an incomplete shipment) is not permitted. It leads to additional processing and handling that can delay receipt of your inventory and its availability for sale. This may also result in blocking of your shipment creation abilities.

For more information about the FBA shipment policy and the actions that we may take if your shipments are not compliant with that policy, see Deleted, misrouted, and incomplete shipments.

To learn how to help ensure safe and on-time delivery to our fulfilment centres, see Shipping and routing requirements.

Problems with shipments to Amazon

Problems with shipments to Amazon fulfilment centres may result in a quality review and subsequent suspension of shipment creation and modification privileges. In most cases, privileges may be reinstated after you have reviewed any example that we provide and acknowledge our requirements. However, in cases where non-compliance poses a safety hazard or significantly affects the operation of our fulfilment centres, additional actions may be required to enable privileges to be reinstated. In addition, repeated failure to meet our requirements may result in removal of privileges.

Sign in to use the tool and get personalized help (desktop browser required). Sign in


Reach Hundreds of Millions of Customers

Start Selling on Amazon


© 1999-2021, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates

Vendre sur Amazon Connexion
Cet article s'applique à la vente en : Canada

Expédier vos produits à Amazon

Cette page fournit des informations sur les options que vous pouvez utiliser pour créer un modèle d’expédition pour l’envoi de stock aux centres de distribution Amazon.

Remarque: Lorsque vous envoyez du stock à Amazon pour expédition, vous devez modifier la méthode d’expédition en Expédié par Amazon. Pour plus d’informations, consultez la page Mettre en vente des produits pour le service Expédié par Amazon.

Vous pouvez envoyer votre stock à Amazon en créant un modèle d’expédition, en emballant vos produits et en les expédiant aux centres de distribution désignés par Amazon, par le biais du transporteur de votre choix. Le stock envoyé à un centre de distribution Amazon est généralement scanné, puis rendu disponible à la vente dans les trois jours ouvrés suivant sa réception.

Les options de création d’expédition disponibles sont les suivantes :

Envoyer à Amazon système de création des expéditions rationalisé avec des étapes simplifiées pour vous faire gagner du temps lors du réapprovisionnement de votre stock. Vous pouvez créer vos expéditions en ajoutant des produits à partir de la page Envoyer à Amazon ou en chargeant la liste des produits à l’aide d’un fichier Excel. Premiers pas avec Envoyer à Amazon.
Envoyer/Réapprovisionner le stock système de création des expéditions existant à utiliser si vous souhaitez utiliser Amazon Global Logistics pour expédier votre stock depuis la Chine.
Outil de chargement de fichier modèle d’expédition Pour les expéditions de taille moyenne ou importante, vous pouvez charger un fichier .csv de votre stock, créé à partir d’un fichier modèle fourni par nos soins. L’expédition est alors créée automatiquement pour vous. Utilisez l’outil de chargement de fichier.
Amazon Marketplace Web Service (Amazon MWS) Pour les expéditions de taille moyenne ou importante, vous pouvez intégrer vos propres systèmes de stock à l’aide des API d’Amazon. En savoir plus sur Amazon MWS et l’API du partenaire de vente.

Envoyez vos produits aux emplacements désignés par Amazon pour votre modèle d’expédition. Cela permet de rapprocher votre stock des clients et réduit le délai de livraison de la commande de vos produits.

Vous n’êtes pas autorisé à expédier vos produits d’une manière qui n’est pas indiquée dans votre modèle d’expédition approuvé (par exemple, annulation d’une partie d’un modèle d’expédition, expédition mal dirigée ou envoi d’une expédition incomplète). Cela entraîne un traitement et une gestion supplémentaires qui peuvent retarder la réception de votre stock et sa disponibilité à la vente. Cela peut également entraîner le blocage de vos droits de création d’expéditions.

Pour plus d’informations sur la politique du service Expédié par Amazon et les mesures que nous pouvons prendre si vos expéditions n’y sont pas conformes, consultez la page Expéditions annulées, mal dirigées et incomplètes.

Pour savoir comment garantir une livraison dans les délais et en toute sécurité dans nos centres de distribution, consultez la page Conditions d’expédition et d’acheminement.

Problèmes avec les expéditions destinées à Amazon

Les problèmes avec les expéditions destinées aux centres de distribution Amazon peuvent aboutir à un contrôle de la qualité et entraîner la suspension de vos privilèges de création et de modification d’expéditions. Le plus souvent, ces privilèges pourront néanmoins être restaurés après que vous ayez examiné les exemples fournis et accepté nos conditions. Cependant, si le non-respect des conditions présente un risque de sécurité ou entrave le bon fonctionnement de nos centres de distribution, le rétablissement des privilèges peut nécessiter d’autres actions de votre part. En outre, le non-respect de conditions à répétition peut entraîner le retrait permanent des privilèges.

Connectez-vous pour utiliser l'outil et obtenir une aide personnalisée (navigateur de bureau requis). Connexion


Atteignez des dizaines de millions de clients

Commencez à vendre sur Amazon


© 1999-2021, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates