Sell on Amazon Sign in
This article applies to selling in: Canada

Ship-to-Store Terms

These terms supplement your Amazon Services Business Solutions Agreement (the “Seller Agreement”) and apply to the offer and sale of Your Ship-to-Store Services through the Selling on Amazon service. Any capitalized terms not defined in these terms have the meaning set forth in the Seller Agreement.

Definitions

"Product Seller" is the seller of a Shipped Product, which can be Amazon, an Amazon Affiliate, or a third-party seller.

"Replacement Product" is a replacement of the same make or model for any Shipped Product that is found to be damaged or defective while in your possession.

"Shipped Products" means the products that you receive on behalf of Amazon customers for the fulfilment of Your Ship-to-Store Services.

"Your Ship-to-Store Services" means the in-store services that you offer through the Selling on Amazon service, including assembly or installation of Shipped Products. Your Ship-to-Store Services do not include services performed at the customer's property.

Your Responsibilities. In addition to the obligations described in your seller agreement, you will and will cause any affiliate or third party administering, warranting, or otherwise involved in the offer, sale, or performance of Your Ship-to-Store Services, including your employees, representatives, agents, contractors, and subcontractors (collectively "Your Personnel") to:

  • Perform Your Ship-to-Store Services in accordance with the information set forth on the applicable service description page on Amazon.ca and in accordance with any applicable manufacturer requirements.
  • Perform Your Ship-to-Store Services in a competent manner in accordance with the level of professional care customarily observed by highly skilled professionals rendering similar services.
  • Comply with any service level requirements and other policies that Amazon may designate and, upon request, provide Amazon with reports (in a form designated by Amazon) relating to your compliance with these requirements.
  • Use Confidential Information made available to you, including customer addresses and telephone numbers, solely for communicating with purchasers of Your Ship-to-Store Services to schedule, perform, or otherwise cancel Your Ship-to-Store Services in accordance with Amazon policies, and ensure that any third-party software you use in rendering Your Ship-to-Store Services similarly protects Confidential Information.
  • Not in any way represent to customers that you or Your Personnel are agents, contractors, or employees of Amazon or that you or Your Personnel are acting on behalf of Amazon.
  • Comply with all other requirements designated by Amazon.

Additional Services and Products. Notwithstanding anything to the contrary in your Seller Agreement, at the time of a customer's Ship-to-Store appointment (and only at that time), you may suggest, offer, or sell supplemental in-store services or products related to the Shipped Product (collectively, "Add-On Items") to a customer who has ordered or arranged Your Ship-to-Store Services, provided that you will not: (a) require purchase of the Add-On Items as a condition of fulfilment for Your Ship-to-Store Services; or (b) at any time suggest or imply to a customer that Add-On Items are provided, required, endorsed, or guaranteed by Amazon.

Fees. Unless we inform you otherwise in writing, the Selling Services Payments by Service Type page will list the fees that apply to the offer or sale of Your Ship-to-Store Services.

Applicable Guarantee. Claims related to your fulfilment of Your Ship-to-Store Services will be subject to the Happiness Guarantee. Product-specific concerns will be subject to the A-to-z Guarantee.

Service Level Requirements. To ensure the best possible service experience, fulfilment of Your Ship-to-Store Services is subject to the Service Level Requirements and Metrics. If Your Ship-to-Store Services involve bike assembly, you will complete assembly of the Shipped Product(s) and notify the customer of such completion within one business day of receiving the Shipped Product.

Risk of Loss. Your Ship-to-Store Services will require you to accept and receive Shipped Products on behalf of customers and to be responsible for those Shipped Products while they are in your possession. As between Amazon, customers, and you, you accept the risk of loss for Shipped Products from the time of your receipt until the time of pickup by the customer.

Lost, Damaged, or Defective Shipped Products. If:

  • You identify a Shipped Product as damaged or defective at the time that you receive it, you will immediately contact Amazon Customer Service to coordinate shipment of a Replacement Product.
  • A Shipped Product is lost or damaged after your receipt and prior to pickup by the customer, you will immediately contact Amazon Customer Service to arrange shipment of a Replacement Product at your expense and at no additional charge to the customer. If a replacement of the same make or model is not available, the replacement product must be of the same or a higher quality than the Shipped Product, at your expense and taking into consideration the customer’s preferences. In addition, for damaged Shipped Products, you must promptly return the damaged Shipped Product to the Product Seller at your expense.
  • A customer will not accept a Shipped Product, you will immediately contact Amazon Customer Service to coordinate the return of the Shipped Product to the Product Seller. In this case, at no additional charge to the customer, you will restore the condition of any customer property that has been in your custody in connection with Your Ship-to-Store Services (for example, the customer's car) to a condition that is at least as good as the property's original condition at the time that you received it.

Audit. While providing Your Ship-to-Store Services, you will keep true and accurate books and records relating to these terms and your performance hereunder in accordance with generally accepted auditing standards (collectively, "Records"). At Amazon's request, you will: (a) provide Amazon or its designated representatives with access to, and permit Amazon to examine, the Records, which may be accomplished, at Amazon's option, through electronic means, the delivery of copies of the requested Records to Amazon's designated address, or onsite at your facilities; and (b) permit Amazon or its designated representatives to inspect and audit (during normal business hours) your (and your subcontractors') facilities, processes, systems, and workplace conditions for compliance with these terms. Amazon may make and retain copies of all Records examined regardless of which method of access to Records Amazon selects and may document (including through photography and videography) the results of any inspection or audit. If any examination or audit reveals that you or any of your Personnel have failed to comply with any material obligation under these terms, you will cure the noncompliance within the time period instructed by Amazon.

Sign in to use the tool and get personalized help (desktop browser required). Sign in


Reach Hundreds of Millions of Customers

Start Selling on Amazon


© 1999-2021, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates

Vendre sur Amazon Connexion
Cet article s'applique à la vente en : Canada

Conditions générales du service Expédition au magasin

Les présentes conditions générales viennent compléter votre Contrat Amazon Services Business Solutions (le «Contrat Vendeur») et s’appliquent à l’offre et à la vente de vos services Expédition au magasin par le biais du service Vendre sur Amazon. Tout terme en majuscule non défini dans ces conditions générales a le sens défini dans le Contrat Vendeur.

Définitions

« Vendeur du produit » est le vendeur d’un produit expédié, qui peut être Amazon, un affilié Amazon ou un vendeur tiers.

« Produit de remplacement » est un article de remplacement de la même marque ou du même modèle d’un produit expédié qui a été constaté comme étant endommagé ou défectueux alors qu’il était en votre possession.

« Produits expédiés » désignent les produits que vous recevez pour le compte des clients Amazon afin d’effectuer la prestation de vos services Expédition au magasin.

« Vos services Expédition au magasin » désignent les services en magasin que vous proposez via le service Vendre sur Amazon, y compris l’assemblage ou l’installation des produits expédiés. Vos services Expédition au magasin n’incluent pas les services effectués chez le client.

Vos responsabilités. Outre les obligations décrites dans votre contrat Vendeur, vous et toute filiale ou tout tiers gérant, garantissant ou intervenant d’une quelconque manière dans l’offre, la vente ou la prestation de vos services Expédition au magasin, y compris vos employés, représentants, agents, fournisseurs et sous-traitants (collectivement « votre personnel »), veillerez à :

  • Assurer vos services Expédition au magasin conformément aux informations fournies sur la page de description du service correspondante sur Amazon.ca et dans le respect de toutes les exigences du fabricant.
  • Assurer vos services Expédition au magasin avec compétence, en offrant un niveau de professionnalisme conforme à celui d’usage chez les autres professionnels hautement qualifiés fournissant des services similaires.
  • Respecter toute exigence de niveau de service ou autre politique stipulée par Amazon et, sur demande, fournir à Amazon des rapports (sous la forme choisie par Amazon) illustrant votre respect de ces exigences.
  • Utiliser les informations confidentielles auxquelles vous avez accès, y compris les adresses et numéros de téléphone de clients, uniquement dans le but de communiquer avec les acheteurs de vos services Expédition au magasin afin de planifier, d’exécuter ou d’annuler vos services Expédition au magasin conformément aux politiques d’Amazon, et vous assurer que tous les logiciels tiers que vous utilisez dans le cadre de vos services Expédition au magasin protègent de la même manière les Informations confidentielles.
  • Ne laisser entendre en aucune manière aux clients que vous ou votre personnel êtes Amazon, ou que vous ou votre personnel agissez pour le compte d’Amazon.
  • Respecter toutes les autres conditions stipulées par Amazon.

Services et produits supplémentaires. Sauf stipulation contraire dans votre contrat Vendeur, au moment d’un rendez-vous client Expédition au magasin (et uniquement à ce moment-là), vous pouvez suggérer, proposer ou vendre des services supplémentaires en magasin ou des produits liés aux produits expédiés (collectivement nommés « articles Panier Plus ») au client qui a commandé ou avec lequel vous avez convenu des services Expédition au magasin, à condition : (a) que vous ne posiez pas l’achat des articles Panier Plus comme étant nécessaire à la réalisation de vos services Expédition au magasin ; et (b) qu’à aucun moment, vous ne suggériez ou n’insinuiez que les articles Panier Plus sont fournis, requis, recommandés ou garantis par Amazon.

Frais. À moins que nous vous fournissions des informations différentes par écrit, la page Paiements par type de service des services de vente récapitule les frais qui s’appliquent à la proposition ou à la vente de vos services Expédition au magasin.

Garantie applicable. Les réclamations relatives à l’exécution de vos services Expédition au magasin relèvent de la garantie Satisfaction. Les problèmes concernant les produits relèvent de la garantie A à Z.

Exigences de niveau de service. Pour garantir la meilleure expérience de service possible, le traitement de vos services d’expédition au magasin est soumis aux Exigences et statistiques de niveau de service. Si vos services d’expédition au magasin impliquent l’assemblage d’un vélo, vous pourrez réaliser l’assemblage du ou des produits expédiés et en informer le client dans un délai d’un jour ouvré à compter de la réception du produit expédié.

Risques de perte. Vos services Expédition au magasin vous obligent à accepter et à recevoir des produits expédiés pour le compte de clients et à être responsable de ces produits expédiés lorsqu’ils sont en votre possession. En tant qu’intermédiaire entre Amazon et les clients, vous acceptez les risques de perte de produits expédiés à compter de la date de votre réception du produit jusqu’au moment de l’enlèvement par le client.

Produits expédiés perdus, endommagés ou défectueux Si :

  • Si vous identifiez un produit expédié comme endommagé ou défectueux au moment de sa réception, vous contacterez immédiatement le service client Amazon pour coordonner l’expédition d’un produit de remplacement.
  • Un produit expédié est perdu ou endommagé après que vous l’ayez reçu et avant que le client ne l’ait collecté, vous devrez immédiatement contacter le service client Amazon pour convenir de l’expédition d’un produit de remplacement à vos frais et sans frais supplémentaires pour le client. Si aucun remplacement de la même marque ou du même modèle n’est disponible, le produit de remplacement doit être de qualité identique ou supérieure à celle du produit expédié, à vos frais et en tenant compte des préférences du client. En outre, pour les produits expédiés endommagés, vous devez rapidement renvoyer le produit expédié endommagé au vendeur du produit, à vos frais.
  • Un client n’acceptera pas un produit expédié, vous devrez immédiatement contacter le service client Amazon pour coordonner le retour du produit expédié au vendeur du produit. Dans ce cas, sans frais supplémentaires pour le client, vous devez remettre en état toute propriété du client qui vous a été confiée dans le cadre de vos services d’expédition au magasin (par exemple, la voiture du client) dans un état au moins équivalent à celui d’origine lorsque vous l’avez reçu.

Audit. Lorsque vous fournissez vos services Expédition au magasin, vous devez conserver des livres de comptes et des enregistrements vrais et exacts relatifs à ces conditions et à vos performances en vertu de la présente, conformément aux normes d’audit généralement acceptées (collectivement nommées « enregistrements »). À la demande d’Amazon, vous devez : (a) fournir à Amazon ou à ses représentants désignés l’accès aux enregistrements et permettre à Amazon de les examiner, ce qui peut être réalisé, à la discrétion d’Amazon, par voie électronique, par la livraison de copies des enregistrements demandées à l’adresse désignée par Amazon ou sur site, dans vos locaux ; et (b) autoriser Amazon ou ses représentants désignés à inspecter et à auditer (pendant les heures ouvrées) vos installations, procédés, systèmes et conditions de travail (et ceux de vos sous-traitants) afin de vérifier la conformité de ceux-ci avec ces conditions. Amazon se réserve le droit de modifier et de conserver des copies de tous les enregistrements examinés, quelle que soit la méthode d’accès qu’Amazon a sélectionné et de documenter (y compris via des photos et vidéos) les résultats des inspections et des audits. Si un examen ou un audit révèle que vous ou votre personnel n’avez pas respecté une obligation en vertu de ces conditions, vous devrez corriger la non-conformité dans le délai indiqué par Amazon.

Connectez-vous pour utiliser l'outil et obtenir une aide personnalisée (navigateur de bureau requis). Connexion


Atteignez des dizaines de millions de clients

Commencez à vendre sur Amazon


© 1999-2021, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates