Sell on Amazon Sign in
This article applies to selling in: Canada

Delivering Imports to Amazon

Inventory from around the world can be sent to Amazon fulfilment centres in Canada. In order to assist you in successfully shipping imported inventory to our Canadian fulfilment centres, we have provided the below guidelines. Please be aware that all inventory shipped to our fulfilment centres must meet the FBA Shipping to Amazon guidelines.

For more information, see Importing and exporting inventory.

Importer of Record

An Importer of Record (IOR) is required for merchandise entering Canada. Amazon, including our fulfilment centres, will not act as an IOR for any shipment of FBA inventory. This applies to shipments of any size or value, regardless of origin and product. You may not leave this field blank; this may result in the shipment being refused and returned.

The IOR is responsible for: (1) ensuring that the imported goods comply with local laws and regulations, (2) filing a completed duty entry and associated documents, and (3) paying the assessed import duties and other taxes on those goods.

The IOR is also responsible for complying with all applicable export and import laws and for ensuring that the goods comply with local laws and regulations. For example:

  • You may not import prohibited or restricted items without all required permits and authorizations.
  • The import of certain agricultural products, food products, alcohol, plants and seeds, fish and wildlife products and medication into Canada may be prohibited or restricted.


Working with a customs broker may help you understand how to meet these requirements.

Customs Brokers

Customs brokers are private individuals or firms licensed by the Canada Border Services Agency (CBSA) to prepare and file the necessary customs entries, arrange for the payment of duties owed, arrange for the release of goods from CBSA custody and otherwise represent importers in customs matters.

To find a list of customs brokers, visit the "Locate a Port of Entry" section of the Canada Border Services Agency website.

The following are companies that some sellers have found useful:



We suggest that you contact your freight forwarder or courier in advance of shipping any inventory in order to understand their fees and requirements.

Important: Provide an accurate phone number and email address when using a customs broker in case the carrier needs to contact you. Inaccurate contact information may result in delays or the shipment being returned.

Duties, Taxes and Shipping Costs

Amazon will not be responsible for, or collect any duties, taxes, or shipping costs associated with FBA inventory. All shipments are required to use Delivered Duty Paid (DDP), sometimes referred to as "Free Domicile," shipping terms. Any shipment arriving at an Amazon fulfilment centre with collect charges, including any duties, taxes or shipping costs, will be refused without further concession.

Shipping Documentation

An Amazon fulfilment centre may be listed as the "deliver to" party on your shipping documentation. For example:

To: C/O FBA Program 6363 Millcreek Drive (The City of) Mississauga Ontario, Canada L5N 1L8 Owner: (Seller Name)

Return of Imports

Amazon is currently unable to return inventory stored in Amazon fulfilment centres to an address outside of Canada. Furthermore, FBA does not currently support pick-up options for sellers at Amazon fulfilment centres. If you wish to have your inventory returned to you, you must supply a return address in Canada in the Create Removal Order form within Seller Central.

Sign in to use the tool and get personalized help (desktop browser required). Sign in


Reach Hundreds of Millions of Customers

Start Selling on Amazon


© 1999-2021, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates

Vendre sur Amazon Connexion
Cet article s'applique à la vente en : Canada

Livraison d'importations à Amazon

Des stocks du monde entier peuvent être expédiés vers les centres de distribution Amazon situés au Canada. Afin de vous aider dans l'expédition de votre stock importés vers nos centres de distribution canadiens, voici quelques instructions : Notez que tout stock expédié vers nos centres de distribution doit respecter les instructions propres aux expéditions vers Amazon du programme Expédié par Amazon.

Pour plus d'informations, consultez la page Importation et exportation de stock.

Importateur officiel

Vous devez nommer un importateur officiel pour faire entrer vos marchandises sur le territoire canadien. Amazon, ses centres de distribution compris, ne peut en aucun cas faire office d'importateur officiel pour toute expédition de stock Expédié par Amazon. Cette directive s'applique à toute expédition, quels qu'en soient le volume, la valeur, l'origine et le produit. Vous devez remplir ce champ, faute de quoi l'expédition risque d'être refusée et de vous être retournée.

L'importateur officiel est chargé (1) d'assurer l'importation de produits conformément aux lois et règlements locaux ; (2) de remplir les déclarations nécessaires, ainsi que tous les documents connexes ; et (3) de payer les droits de douane imposés et toutes les autres taxes applicables.

L'importateur officiel est également chargé d'assurer que les produits expédiés, ainsi que l'exportation et l'importation, respectent les lois et règlements locaux. Par exemple :

  • Vous ne pouvez pas importer d'articles interdits ou soumis à des restrictions sans obtenir au préalable les autorisations requises.
  • L'importation au Canada de certains produits agricoles, aliments, alcools, plantes et graines, poissons et produits animaliers ou médicaments peut être interdite ou soumise à des restrictions.

Les courtiers en douane peuvent vous aider à comprendre comment respecter ces exigences.

Courtiers en douane

Les courtiers en douane sont des particuliers ou des entreprises agréé(e)s par l'Agence des services frontaliers du Canada (ASFC) pour préparer et remplir les déclarations en douane nécessaires, organiser les paiements des droits de douane dus, prendre les mesures nécessaires afin de récupérer les marchandises auprès de l'ASFC et représenter les importateurs pour toute question en matière de douane.

Vous trouverez une liste de courtiers en douane dans la section "Locate a Port of Entry (Trouver un port d'entrée)" du site Web de l'Agence des services frontaliers du Canada.

Les entreprises suivantes ont également été jugées utiles par d'autres vendeurs :

Nous vous conseillons de contacter votre transporteur ou coursier avant toute expédition de stock afin de connaître ses tarifs et conditions.

Important: Renseignez un numéro de téléphone et une adresse e-mail valides si vous faites appel à un courtier en douane, au cas où il devrait vous contacter. En cas de coordonnées non valides, l'expédition pourrait être retardée ou la commande pourrait être retournée.

Droits, taxes et coûts d'expédition

Amazon ne peut en aucun cas être chargé du paiement ou de la perception de droits, de taxes ou de frais d'expédition associés à un stock Expédié par Amazon. Toute expédition doit appliquer l'Incoterm DDP (rendu droits acquittés), parfois également appelé "Franco de port," qui fait partie des conditions d'expédition. Tout envoi arrivant dans un centre de distribution Amazon et impliquant un encaissement de frais, notamment de droits, taxes et coûts d'expédition, sera refusé, sans aucune possibilité de concession ultérieure.

Documents d'expédition

Vous pouvez indiquer un centre de distribution Amazon comme "destinataire" sur vos documents d'expédition. Par exemple :

À destination de : c/o Programme Expédié par Amazon 6363 Millcreek (Ville de) Mississauga Ontario, Canada L5N 1L8 Propriétaire : (Nom du vendeur)

Retour des importations

Amazon est actuellement dans l'incapacité de retourner des stocks entreposés dans des centres de distribution Amazon vers une adresse située en dehors du Canada. En outre, le service Expédié par Amazon ne prend actuellement pas en charge le prélèvement dans des centres de distributions Amazon pour les vendeurs. Si vous souhaitez que votre stock vous soit retourné, vous devez indiquer une adresse de retour située au Canada dans le formulaire Créer une commande de prélèvement que vous trouverez sur Seller Central.

Connectez-vous pour utiliser l'outil et obtenir une aide personnalisée (navigateur de bureau requis). Connexion


Atteignez des dizaines de millions de clients

Commencez à vendre sur Amazon


© 1999-2021, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates