Sell on Amazon Sign in
This article applies to selling in: Canada

Inventory storage fees

Storage fees are based on the daily average volume (measured in cubic metres) for the space your inventory occupies in fulfilment centres. The volume measurement is based on unit size when properly packaged and ready to ship in accordance with FBA policies and requirements.

Note: Amazon reserves the right to make its own measurement of the cubic metres or weight of packaged units or representative samples. In the event of any conflict between an Amazon measurement and information provided by the seller, Amazon's measurement will govern.

Monthly inventory storage fee

Monthly inventory storage fees typically are charged between the 7th and 15th day of the month following the month for which the fee applies. For example, to see your inventory storage fee for January, refer to the February Payments report for transactions from 7-15 February.

Fees vary by the product-size tier and the time of year. Although standard-size products are smaller than oversize products, they require more complex and costly shelving, drawers and bins for storage. Fees are charged by cubic metre, however, so overall storage fees for standard-size products may be less than that of oversize products, based on volume.

Note: Starting on 1 September 2019, monthly storage fees for oversize items will differ from the fees charged for standard-size items. You can use the FBA revenue calculator to estimate your fees for specific items using active listings on Amazon.
Month Standard-size* Oversize
January–September CAD $24 per cubic metre CAD $17 per cubic metre
October–December CAD $33 per cubic metre CAD $23 per cubic metre

For more information on product sizes, refer to Product Size Tiers.

*Include the ‘Standard-Size and ‘Envelope’ defined in Product Size Tiers.

Long-term inventory storage fee

A long-term storage fee applies to units that have been stored in an Amazon fulfilment centre for more than 365 days.

The long-term storage fee is in addition to the monthly inventory storage fee. If you submit a removal order for items before the next inventory cleanup date, those items won’t be subject to long-term storage fees.

For more information, see FBA long-term storage fees.

Calculating cubic metres from centimetres


  1. Multiply length x width x height in centimetres to get the volume.
  2. Divide the volume by 1,000,000 to convert from cubic centimetres to cubic metres.

Example: A unit measuring 119 cm x 30 cm x 25 cm divided by 1,000,000 equals 0.08925 cubic metres.

Sign in to use the tool and get personalized help (desktop browser required). Sign in


Reach Hundreds of Millions of Customers

Start Selling on Amazon


© 1999-2020, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates

Vendre sur Amazon Connexion
Cet article s'applique à la vente en : Canada

Frais de stockage

Les frais de stockage sont calculés en fonction du volume moyen (en mètres cubes) occupé quotidiennement par votre stock dans les centres de distribution. Le calcul du volume est basé sur la taille d’une unité correctement emballée et prête à expédier conformément aux conditions et exigences du service Expédié par Amazon.

Remarque: Amazon se réserve le droit d’effectuer ses propres mesures du volume en mètres cubes ou du poids des unités emballées ou d’échantillons représentatifs. En cas de conflit entre les mesures d’Amazon et les informations fournies par le vendeur, ce sont les mesures d’Amazon qui prévalent.

Frais de stockage mensuels

Les frais de stockage sont facturés entre le 7e et le 15e jour du mois suivant le mois pour lequel ces frais s’appliquent. Par exemple, si vous souhaitez connaître les frais de stockage correspondant au mois de janvier, consultez les transactions allant du 7 au 15 février, dans le rapport sur les paiements de février.

Les frais varient en fonction de la catégorie de taille du produit et de la période de l’année. Même si les produits de taille standard sont plus petits que les produits surdimensionnés, leur stockage nécessite des étagères, des tiroirs et des paniers plus complexes et plus coûteux. Les frais sont facturés en fonction du volume en mètres cubes. Par conséquent, les frais de stockage applicables aux produits de taille standard peuvent être moins importants que ceux appliqués aux produits surdimensionnés.

Remarque: Vous pouvez utiliser la calculatrice des recettes Expédié par Amazon afin d’évaluer les frais pour des articles spécifiques en vous basant sur des offres actives sur Amazon.
Mois Taille standard* Surdimensionné
De janvier à septembre 28 CAD par mètre cube 19 CAD par mètre cube
D’octobre à décembre 38 CAD par mètre cube 26 CAD par mètre cube

Pour plus d’informations sur les tailles de produit, reportez-vous à la section Catégories de taille du produit.

*Comprend la taille standard et l’enveloppe, comme défini sur la page Catégories de taille du produit.

Frais de stockage du stock longue durée

Des frais de stockage longue durée s’appliquent aux unités qui sont stockées dans un centre de distribution Amazon depuis plus de 365 jours.

Les frais de stockage longue durée viennent s’ajouter aux frais de stockage mensuels. Si vous soumettez une commande de prélèvement avant la prochaine date de nettoyage du stock pour des articles, ceux-ci ne seront pas soumis à des frais de stockage longue durée.

Pour en savoir plus, consultez la page Frais de stockage longue durée Expédié par Amazon.

Calculer les mètres cubes à partir de centimètres


  1. Multipliez Longueur x Largeur x Hauteur (en cm) pour obtenir le volume.
  2. Divisez le volume par 1 000 000 pour convertir les centimètres cubes en mètres cubes.

Exemple : une unité mesurant 119 cm x 30 cm x 25 cm divisée par 1 000 000 équivaut à 0,08925 mètre cube.

Connectez-vous pour utiliser l'outil et obtenir une aide personnalisée (navigateur de bureau requis). Connexion


Atteignez des dizaines de millions de clients

Commencez à vendre sur Amazon


© 1999-2022, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates